The work of the MDHHS Tobacco Section is guided by the five goals of the Tobacco Section Strategic Plan: identify and eliminate tobacco-related health disparities; eliminate exposure to secondhand smoke; promote tobacco treatment (cessation) among adults and youth; prevent initiation among youth and young adults; and expand and stabilize tobacco control infrastructure and funding.

DHD#10 is a local public health department covering a ten county jurisdiction including Mason, Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Crawford, Kalkaska, Oceana, Lake, Mecosta, and Newaygo counties. We provide substance use prevention programming as part of our community health division.