Key Contacts

Parenting Awareness Michigan

The purpose of a PAM Key Contact is to serve as a resource for connecting parents to local parenting resources.

Click on the counties that are underlined

 

Would you like to be added as a Key Contact?

Do you need to update information listed here

 
 
 
 

Alcona County
Ruth Fleck
Northeast Michigan Community Partnership, Inc.
989-356-2880
ruth@nemcpi.org


Alger County
Kelly Sager
MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org

Allegan County

Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org
 

Alpena County
Ruth Fleck
Northeast Michigan Community Partnership, Inc.
989-356-2880
ruth@nemcpi.org

Antrim County
Yvonne Donohoe
TBIASD

231-922-6200

ydonohoe@tbias.k12.mi.us

 

Arenac County
Amanda Christie

Bay Arenac Behavioral Health

989-895-2312
achristie@babha.org
*Parenting Coalition

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Baraga County
Taryn Mason
Copper Country Community Mental Health Services Institute
906-482-4880
taryn@theinst.org

 

Barry County
Karen Jousma
Family Support Center Barry County
269-945-5439

Karen@familysupportbarry.com

Bay County
Amanda Christie

Bay Arenac Behavioral Health

989-895-2312
achristie@babha.org
*Parenting Coalition

 

Ann Arnold
MSU Extension
989-895-4026
arnolda6@msu.edu

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

Benzie County

Kim Micham
NMCAA/Head Start
231-409-9534
kmicham@nmcaa.net

 

Yvonne Donohoe
TBIASD

231-922-6200

ydonohoe@tbias.k12.mi.us

 

Berrien County
 

Branch County

 

Calhoun County
Danyelle Maitland
Substance Abuse Council
269-966-7583

DMaitland@calhouncountymi.gov

Volunteer Center of Greater Battle Creek 2-1-1

 

Cass County

Anna  Carter

Cass County Great Start Collaborative Director

Anna.carter@uwsm.org

269-445-6217
 

Charlevoix County

Cheboygan County

Chippewa County


Clare County
Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Clinton County

Cheryl Thelen
Mid Michigan District Health Department
989-831-3634
cthelen@mmdhd.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

Central Michigan of Clinton County 2-1-1

 

Crawford County
 

Delta County
Lannie Berg
Welcome Newborns
906-786-7080 ex143
rolandaberg@yahoo.com

Kelly Sager
MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org


Dickinson County
Jenny Baker-Houtari
DIISD
906-776-8143
jmbaker@diisd.org

 

Kelly Sager
MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org

 

Eaton County
Dawn Todd

Child and Family Charities

517-913-9715

dawntodd@childandfamily.org
 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Central Michigan of Eaton County 2-1-1
 

Emmet County
 

Genesee County
Lisa Fockler
Genesee County Prevention Coalition
810-285-9047
lfockler@theGCPC.org

 

Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Ernest Stewart
Flint Community Schools
810-760-1230
estewart@flintschools.org

 

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

Gladwin County
Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Gogebic County
Taryn Mason
Copper Country Community Mental Health Services Institute
906-482-4880
taryn@theinst.org

 

Anita Carter

MSU/ Program Instructor

906-360-9732

Carte356@msu.edu


Erin Ross
MSU Extension
906-663-4045
rantae@anr.msu.edu

 

Grand Traverse

Yvonne Donohoe
TBIASD

231-922-6200

ydonohoe@tbias.k12.mi.us

Gratiot County
Heather Therrien
Child Advocacy
989-463-1422
heather2@linkforfamilies.org

 

Cheryl Thelen
Mid Michigan District Health Department
989-831-3634
cthelen@mmdhd.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

Hillsdale County

Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840

annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

Houghton County
Kathie Bauer
MSU Extension
906-884-4386
preissk@anr.msu.edu

 

Taryn Mason
Copper Country Community Mental Health Services Institute
906-482-4880
taryn@theinst.org

 

Huron County
Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Ingham County
Robyn Cory

MDHHS
517-335-9526
coreyr1@michigan.gov

 

Dawn Todd

Child and Family Charities

517-913-9715

dawntodd@childandfamily.org
 

Patricia Bednarz
Lansing School District
517-755-1047

patricia.bednarz@lansingschools.net


Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Central Michigan of Ingham County 2-1-1

 

Ionia County

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Iosco County

Iron County
Kelly Sager

MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org

 

Isabella County
Dee Obrecht
Child Family Enrichment Council
989-773-6444
cafedee@hotmail.com

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Jackson County
Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu

 

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org


Central Michigan of Jackson County 2-1-1
 

Kalamazoo County
Gryphon Place 2-1-1

 

Kalkaska County
Yvonne Donohoe
TBIASD

231-922-6200

ydonohoe@tbias.k12.mi.us


Kent County

Pat Crum Ludden
Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital
616-391-8829
pat.crum@devoschildrens.org

 

Denise Herbert
Network 180 -Kent County Prevention Coalition

616-855-5245
denise.herbert@network180.org
 

Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org


United Way 2-1-1
 

Keweenaw County
Kathie Bauer
MSU Extension
906-884-4386
preissk@anr.msu.edu

 

Taryn Mason
Copper Country Community Mental Health Services Institute
906-482-4880
taryn@theinst.org

 

Lake County
Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org

 

Lapeer County
Linda DeTaverier
Lapeer County ISD Great
Start Collaborative
810-664-5917 ext 1179
ldetaverier@lcisd.k12.mi.us

 

Leelanau County
Yvonne Donohoe
TBIASD

231-922-6200

ydonohoe@tbias.k12.mi.us

 

Lenawee County

Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu


Livingston County

Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu


Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

United Way 2-1-1

 

Luce County
 

Mackinac County
 

Macomb County

Dawn Radzioch
Region 9 MOCOSA
586-469-5278
dawn.Radzioch@mccmh.net

Jean Ann Miller

Oakland University

248-370-4332

jam@oakland.edu

 

Nancy Jenuwine
Macomb County Office of Substance Abuse
586-465-8329
Nancy.Jenuwine@mccmh.net

 

Teresa Sandner
CARE of Southeastern Michigan
586-218-5280
tsandner@careofsem.com


Lillan Schreiber
Macomb County Health Department
586-469-5523

Lillian.schreiber@macombgov.org
 

Lisa Tams
MSU Extension
734-727-7236

tams@msu.edu

 

C.A.L.L Macomb 2-1-1


Manistee County
 

Marquette County
Kelly Sager
MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org


Mason County
C.A.L.L Mason 2-1-1

 

Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org

 

Mecosta County
Shay Tullar

Ten 16 Recovery Network

231-527-1499

stullar@1016.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

Menominee County

 

Midland County
Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

Missaukee County

Monroe County

Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu

 

Heather Hampel
MSU Extension
734-240-3171
Hampel@msu.edu

 

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

United Way 2-1-1
 

Montcalm County

Cheryl Thelen
Mid Michigan District Health Department
989-831-3634
cthelen@mmdhd.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Montmorency CountyRuth Ruth Fleck
Northeast Michigan Community Partnership, Inc.
989-356-2880
ruth@nemcpi.org

 

Muskegon County
Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org
 

C.A.L.L. Muskegon 2-1-1


Newaygo County
Karen Clark
Great Start Collaborative & Parent Coalition
231-652-3604
kclark@ncresa.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

Oakland County
Kathleen Altman
Oakland County CMH Authority
248-452-9850
altmank@occmha.org

 

Barb Flis
Parent Action for Healthy Kids

248-573-7469

barb@parentactionforhealthykids.org
 

Jean Ann Miller

Oakland University

248-370-4332

jam@oakland.edu

 

Brenda Jenkins
New Hope Missionary Baptist Church
313-719-1621
Brenda.jenkins@ameritech.net

 

Mary Schusterbauer
Youth Assistance
248-858-0055
schusterbauerm@oakgov.com

Lisa Tams
MSU Extension
734-727-7236

tams@msu.edu

 

Oakland 2-1-1

 

Oceana County
Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org

 

C.A.L.L. Oceana 2-1-1

 

Ogemaw County


 

Ontonagon County
Taryn Mason
Copper Country Community Mental Health Services Institute
906-482-4880
taryn@theinst.org


Kathie Bauer
MSU Extension
906-884-4386
preissk@anr.msu.edu

 

Osceola County
LouAnn Gregory
Mecosta-Osceola Great Start Collaborative
231-592-9605 lgregory@moisd.org

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

Oscoda County
 

Otsego County
Linda Gall
Catholic Human Services/UP North Prevention
989-732-6761

 

Ottawa County

Victoria Kavanaugh

Arbor Circle

616-834-1933

Vkavanaugh@arborcircle.org
*parenting coalition

 

Amy Dalman
Children's Advocacy Center
616-393-6123
adalman@cac-ottawa.org

Stephanie VanDerKooi
Lakeshore Regional Entity
616-283-6150

stephaniev@lsre.org
 

Deanna DePree
Life Services System
616-396-7566 x116

ddepree@lifeservicessystem.org
 

Ottawa 2-1-1
 

Presque Isle County
Ruth Fleck
Northeast Michigan Community Partnership, Inc.
989-356-2880
ruth@nemcpi.org

 

Roscommon County

Saginaw County

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org
 

St. Clair County
 

St. Joseph County
 

Sanilac County
Karolyn McEntee

Sanilac Great Start Collaborative
810-648-2200
kmcentee@sanilacisd.org

 

Schoolcraft County
Kelly Sager
MARESA
906-226-5143
ksager@maresa.org

 

Shiawassee County
Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org

 

Tuscola County
Rachael Koepf
Tuscola ISD
989-673-520
greatstarttuscola@gmail.com

 

Jill Worden
Mid State Health Network
517-657-3001

jill.worden@midstatehealthnetwork.org


Van Buren County
Sherry Bennett
Van Buren Great Start Collaborative
269-539-5411
sbennett@vbisd.org


Washtenaw County
Annette Sobocinski
Child Care Network
734-975-1840
annettes@childcarenetwork.org

 

Jess Antanaitis

734-973-7892

jessa@umich.edu
 

Terry Clark-Jones
MSU Extension
734-240-3179
clarkjon@anr.msu.edu

 

Carrie Shrier
MSU Extension
517-552-6904
shrier@anr.msu.edu

 

United Way 2-1-1
 

Wayne County
   Detroit:

Jean Ann Miller

Oakland University

248-370-4332

jam@oakland.edu

 

Marci Mahssney
LAHC-leaders Advancing and Helping Communities
313-846-8480 ext 104
marci@lahc.org

 

Jennifer Ross-Music
Family Resource Center
734-793-1875
jennifer@gardencitymi.org

 

Lacherryn Hoost
Detroit Parent Network
313-309-8102

lhoost@detroitparentnetwork.org

Lisa Tams
MSU Extension
734-727-7236

tams@msu.edu
 

Teresa Sandner
CARE
586-218-5280
tsandner@careofsem.com

 

Wayne 2-1-1
 

  Downriver:
Lisa Tams
MSU Extension
734-721-6576

tams@msu.edu
 

Wayne:
Lisa Tams
MSU Extension
734-727-7236

tams@msu.edu
 

Wexford County

Statewide Contacts

Emily Schuster-Wachsberger
MI Children’s Trust Fund
517-335-0671
wachsbergere@michigan.gov

 

Sarah Davis
MDHHS

517-335-8239
daviss11@michigan.gov

Mary Drew
Department of Attorney General
517-373-6786
drewm1@michigan.gov

 

Patrick Corbett
U.S. Attorney ‘s Office
313-226-9703
Patrick.corbett@usdoj.gov

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

​Prevention Network | Mailing: PO Box 4458 | East Lansing, MI  48826 | Physical: 3815 W. St. Joseph Ste C--100 | Lansing, MI  48917 | 800-968-4968 | Fax 517-393-6931 |  info@preventionnetwork.org

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Amazon Social Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Prevention Network is administered by Prevention Network Inc., with funding provided through MDHHS/Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability-OROSC,and The Skillman Foundation, W.K. Kellogg Foundation, General Motors, United Way SEM, Kresge, and Private Contributions.